Jonas Brothers are Fake?!

November 19, 2007 at 9:21 pm 41 comments

Yeah, that’s right. The Jonas Brothers are fake. Well, not literally. Do you honestly think I would be blogging if I had just found out my beloved, dearest, Nick Jonas was fake?! Um, no I think someone would be too red from tears to blog.

The Fake Jonas BrothersNo, what I’m talking about is the Fake Jonas Brothers. That’s right the Jonas Brothers are so popular (and why wouldn’t they be when someone as gorgeous and absolutely utterly amazing as Nick is on their band?) that there’s this group called the Fake Jonas Brothers. You can check them out here: http://www.fakejonasbrothers.com or their Youtube.  They are absolutely hilarious (as per Youtube video) because if you happen to miss the real Jonas Brothers, why not get your picture with the fake ones? (Although to be honest, their Nick just doesn’t do justice.  I mean, you just can’t capture Nick’s beauty into a Fake Jonas Brother.  It’s like trying to make your dog have a conversation with you in English-utterly impossible.)

In other news, I’m thinking of either going back to lovely.west-face.org, finding a new host, or getting my own domain.  Something where I’m not dependent on WordPress anymore because I think I need more space to expand.  I want to add more visitor content for you guys, but I’m worried that I’ll run out of room on little old WordPress here.  Not to say that when I do move, I’ll go back to Cutenews. (Gah!  What was I ever thinking using Cutenews as my blog manager?)  Nah, I’m a complete WordPress converter now, I just need more space to expand.

So, I think since west-face.org is going to expire soon (as per Cammy), I might want to either get my own domain or find anyone willing to host me.  Any suggestions?  I definitely do not have the money for my own domain, so if I was going to get a domain, I’d have to win it or find someone generous enough to give it to me.  (Not that I’m saying I expect any of you guys to do that, that would just be like a miracle.)  So, any suggestions to any sites willing to host or any contest sites (I e-mailed a couple, I’m just waiting for them to get back to me) would be greatly appreciated.  (:

Entry filed under: Jonas Brothers, Site. Tags: , , .

Dirty bedrooms lead to fist fights? 40 things I am grateful for

41 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jonas Brothers are Fake?! - Jonas Brothers Fan Site  |  November 20, 2007 at 12:43 am

    [...] idontlikeyouinthatway.com wrote an exemplary post today on “Jonas Brothers Are Fake?!.” Here’s a quick excerpt: The Jonas Brothers are fake. Well, not literally. Do you honestly think I would be blogging if I had just found out my beloved, dearest, Nick Jonas was fake?! Um, no I think someone would be too red from tears to blog. … [...]

    Reply
  • 2. Isabelle  |  November 20, 2007 at 3:35 am

    You know, you shocked me with your post title. I was like, “OMFG Nick Jonas is FAKE?!?!” I’m sort of in love with him too, y’know. I agree their Nick doesn’t do the real one any justice. :]

    I’m willing to host you! I’ve 25MB for you, but if you need more I’ve more space to give since my site uses less than a gig and I’ve got 2GB of space. Take a look at my hosting page, and then if you need anything just ask, I might be able to give you what you want.
    BTW my domain expires in 2009 so don’t worry, lol.
    Withsmiles.com has a domain raffle, so you could check that out. (:

    Reply
  • 3. Shadow  |  November 20, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    Adding you now sorry for the wait :D And I’d be happy to host you, but I see you already have an offer so yah.

    Reply
  • 4. Missa  |  November 20, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    heya

    Reply
  • 5. Lucia  |  November 21, 2007 at 3:45 am

    I have hosting on my site, if you are interested in applying, haha.
    OMG, you scared me with the title! I was like, omg REALLY? haha. =] But their Youtube is hilarious!

    Reply
  • 6. Tika  |  November 21, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Ooohhh.. haha, that’s alright.Thanks! :D
    …ooh them, lol. If you did see the American Music Award this past weekend, it was quite funny (to me) of what happened when they performed live. :P Well, maybe it wasn’t like hilarious, but I laughed.

    Reply
  • 7. allison  |  November 21, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    how could you do that to the jonas brothers

    Reply
  • 8. loveisthenewblack  |  November 21, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    @allison: what did i do to the jonas brothers? i never made the band

    Reply
  • 9. Cammy  |  November 21, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    yeah, i know sucks! and omg FAKEJONAS? LOL. im checking out their sites now!

    Reply
  • 10. Hannah  |  November 21, 2007 at 11:45 pm

    I’m lucky since I got to meet JB in 2005 before they were famous. But since I didn’t know about them I didn’t really care. Wow I’m such an idiot. lol. I even got my picture with them but when my computer crashed I lost it. 8′( Anyway, their Nick isn’t comparable to the real JB’s Nick but it’s all good.

    I just opened up my hosting after having it closed for months if you’re interested in applying. I would give you a MySql database for it too.

    Reply
  • 11. Shadow  |  November 22, 2007 at 9:27 am

    Okay well if you want to know some more about what I can give you just tell me ^^ I took down the hosting page and have been re-doing it but I got side-tracked so yep :D

    Reply
  • 12. carmen  |  January 12, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    omg you guys suck the jonas brothers are the best thing ever you are just jelous.And your song sucks you sound like girls and why are they fake there last name is jonas.

    Reply
  • 13. candace  |  February 21, 2008 at 11:05 am

    nick is to the cutest thing in the world

    Reply
  • 14. JB fan  |  February 25, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    I LOVE the Jonas Brothers!!! I have like 100 posters in my room. My mom is even in love with them ! I went to thier concert in AZ . The cooll thing is, thier concert just happend to be on my B-day! OMG I luv the Jonas Bros!!!! =)

    Reply
  • 15. JB fan  |  March 5, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    Joe is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 16. JB fan  |  March 5, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    Nck is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo HOT too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 17. JB fan  |  March 5, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Kevin is sooooooooooooo HOT too!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 18. JB fan  |  March 5, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    The fake Jonas Brothers don’t even look like the real Jo Bros!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And they’re kinda ugly too!

    Reply
  • 19. JB fan  |  March 5, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    U won’t belive me but, I am going out with Joe Jonas !!! He loves me!!!

    Reply
  • 20. JB fan  |  March 5, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Oh , and Nick is actually my best best friend!!!! WE luv to hang!!

    Reply
  • 21. JB fan  |  March 5, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Kevin and I r like totally friends, he teaches me chords for S.O.S alot

    Reply
  • 22. none of yo bissness  |  March 22, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    the jonas bros are hot !!!

    Reply
  • 23. none of yo bissness  |  March 22, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    there kinda stupid like hannah montana

    Reply
  • 24. none of yo bissness  |  March 22, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    i hate hannah montana she is a retard dont u think?

    Reply
  • 25. none of yo bissness  |  March 22, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    jonas bros are awsome love that song when u look me in the eyes..

    Reply
  • 26. none of yo bissness  |  March 22, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    well jb fan we are not stupid u aint u dont evan know kevin and u dont rehearrse with him so ha ha ha ha…

    Reply
  • 27. none of yo bissness  |  March 23, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    nick is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hot..

    Reply
  • 28. none of yo bissness  |  March 23, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    i love the jonas brothers

    Reply
  • 29. none of yo bissness  |  March 23, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    i hane met the jonas brothers at there concert in september i had front row seats and backstage passes they even touched my hand cause i was in the very front row cause i am rich i have a house so big it has an eleavator a inside swimming pool and a theatre just saying…..

    Reply
  • 30. none of yo bissness  |  March 23, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    jb fan ur not going out with joe so get over it cause he has held my hand at his concert in september so has nick and kevin i even got to talk to them cause i hd back stage passes and front row seets so ha ha ha……………

    Reply
  • 31. rosy  |  April 12, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    hola soy rosy y los jonas brothers son lo maximo son lindos jovenes super voces estan estan completos

    Reply
  • 32. leigh  |  June 26, 2008 at 8:14 am

    omj i whould never take a pic with a fake jonas brother because alll they do is make fun of jb so if your a true fan never take a pic with the fakke jb

    Reply
  • 33. Percy  |  July 25, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    The jonas brothers really are fake did u not no that? that and they suck.

    Reply
  • 34. Ellie  |  August 2, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    i LOVE JOE JONAS!!!!!!!! HE IS SO HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE JONAS BROTHERS ROCK MY SOCKS!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 35. Ellie  |  August 2, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    that picture of ” the jonas brohters” is so fake!!! Ughh!! I hate it. But i love the real jonas brothers

    Reply
  • 36. Aninha  |  September 30, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    Nick
    good luck in your carreer
    i’m brasilian and you’re very very cute.
    kiss kiss

    Reply
  • 37. carmenusha  |  October 10, 2008 at 11:46 am

    :)) WHAT?
    1.They are not fake, they are normal people,
    2 In that pic there’s no JB
    3This site is waste of time
    4.All 1,2,3
    bye all, kiss,
    carmen

    Reply
  • 38. andrea  |  November 3, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    en esa foto si es fake eiios no son los jonas brothers!!

    Reply
  • 39. Jonas Brothers Number 1 Fan  |  November 20, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    none of yo bissness And JBFan Your Both Liers. Your Both Like Stupid Children. You Guys Have NO Life. First Of All Your Such A Lier none of yo bissness. And Second Of All Your Such An Idiot [[You Too none of yo bissness]] Sure Your Dating Joe Jonas. He Just Broke Up With Taylor And Ehh….Last Time I Checked He Wasn`t Dating Anyone And Kevin NEVER Taught You Songs. And Nick Was Never Your Best Friend. none of yo bissness, Your Not Even Probably Close To Rich. Maybe You Went To A Concert But You Never Held Their Hand! You Two Are Idiots And Liers. Go Get A Life. Freaks.
    Your Jealous Of People.
    And Usually You`d Think “Oh Now That Person Is Calling Us Two IDIOTS Pathetic Because We ARE And Shes Saying Shes Rich.”.
    No I`m Not.
    I`m Not Even Going To Mention The Stuff Thats Happened To Me.

    Reply
  • 40. mike  |  November 25, 2008 at 12:37 am

    Stop blabbering!

    Reply
  • 41. allie  |  December 7, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    i thinks that the jonas brothers are fake do any of you know if they are cause they ve good voices and in some songs they do

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Behind the computer

Behind this little corner of the universe, you'll find your typical music-obsessed girl who prides herself in finding new music. She does well academically,and enjoys learning different about cultures. To keep her love of food under control, lacrosse and field hockey are the sports she plays.

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

